Affiliated Faculty

Luis Amaral

Professor and Graduate Program Director of Chemical and Biological Engineering (McCormick)
Professor of Medicine (Feinberg)
Director of the Amaral Lab (Amaral)



Michelle Birkett

Assistant Professor of Medical Social Sciences (Feinberg)
Faculty Member at LGBT Health and Development Program (IMPACT)




Moses Boudourides

Data Science MS Program Faculty of the NU School of Professional Studies




Ronald Burt

U Chicago Hobart W. Williams Professor of Sociology and Strategy (UofC Booth)




Leslie DeChurch

Professor of Communication Studies (NU School of Communication)
Director of the ATLAS Lab (Advancing Teams, Leaders, and Systems)



Seyed Iravani

Professor of Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences (McCormick)




Roger Leenders

Tilburg University Professor of Intra-Organizational Networks (Tilburg SSBS)




Paul Leonardi

UC Santa Barbara Reece Duca Professor of Technology Management (UCSB TM)




Anirban Mukherjee

Lee Kong Chian School of Business (marketing area) at Singapore Management University

Aaron Shaw

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
Director, Media, Technology & Society Program




Michelle Shumate

Associate Professor of Communication Studies (SoC)
Associate Faculty Member at Institute for Policy Research (IPR)
Director of Network for Nonprofit and Social Impact (NNSI)



Brian Uzzi

Richard L. Thomas Professor of Leadership and Organizational Change (Kellogg)
Professor of Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences (McCormick)
Professor of Sociology (Weinberg)
Co-Director of Northwestern Institute on Complex Systems (NICO)